2017 Heart of Gold Awardees

 ~2016 Heart of Gold Awardees~

We are pleased to announce our 2016 Heart of Gold Awardees:

~2016 Beacon Light Awardees .i.e. Teachers of the Year~


Mr. Mike Reisinger, Aurora Academy Charter School, Elementary 4th Grade

ms-van-luitMrs. Emily Van Luit, Aurora Academy Charter School, Elementary 5th Grade

~2016 Community Award Winners~

Pastor of the Year


Pastor Madlyn Tombs of New Life Christian Center


Entrepreneur of the Yearprice

Mr. Roosevelt “RJ” Price II, Eastern Sky Consulting, LLC


Youth Advocate of the Yearharding

Mrs. Dionna Harding, Black Pearl Entertainment


Outstanding Leadership Awardkerr

Mrs. Vanecia Kerr of

Jack & Jill of America, South Suburban Denver Chapter


Outstanding Sorority Member of the Yeartanner

The Honorable Senator Gloria Travis Tanner of

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Denver Alumnae Chapter


Sisters In Service Heart of Gold Keynote Speakerfsd-sis-hog-16th-program-booklet-final2916

Mr. Jevard H. Hitch


2016 Heart of Gold Scholarship Winners~


Ms. Jireh Pulley SIS, Gold Award $1,000.00



Ms. Tristian Bryant SIS, Sapphire Award $750.00


Mr. Juan Sanchez SIS, Pearl Award $600


Mr. Jorge Armendares SIS, Pearl Award $350.00


Ms. Logan Bruce SIS, Pearl Award $500.00








Ms. Hawa Sako Annie Louise Johnson Book Stipend $200.00


Ms. Tania Grandos SIS, Annie Louise Johnson Book Stipend $200.00



We Serve, We Advance, We Grow…